NuTyX user's Forum

Off-Topic => General discussions => Topic started by: pure on Mon Feb 05 09:10:15 2018

Title: Is it possible to enter Japanese?
Post by: pure on Mon Feb 05 09:10:15 2018
Hello.
I have installed NuTyX GNOME in the virtual environment of VMware Workstation 14 Pro.
I'd like to input Japanese, but is it possible to input Japanese?
If you know something, please give me a professor.
Title: Re: Is it possible to enter Japanese?
Post by: Thierry on Mon Feb 05 12:01:42 2018
I'm sorry, japanese  locales are not available by default. You will need to build your own NuTyX from scratch and modify the configuration to get them. Let me know if still intersted
Title: Re: Is it possible to enter Japanese?
Post by: pure on Mon Feb 05 14:55:07 2018
Thanks a lot tnut.

Thank you so much for your reply.
Building my own NuTyX from scratch is very difficult for me and almost impossible.
I look forward to working with you.