Author Topic: Is it possible to enter Japanese?  (Read 398 times)

pure

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
Is it possible to enter Japanese?
« on: Mon Feb 05 09:10:15 2018 »
Hello.
I have installed NuTyX GNOME in the virtual environment of VMware Workstation 14 Pro.
I'd like to input Japanese, but is it possible to input Japanese?
If you know something, please give me a professor.

Thierry

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 383
  • Karma: +4/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • NuTyX distribution
Re: Is it possible to enter Japanese?
« Reply #1 on: Mon Feb 05 12:01:42 2018 »
I'm sorry, japanese  locales are not available by default. You will need to build your own NuTyX from scratch and modify the configuration to get them. Let me know if still intersted

pure

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
Re: Is it possible to enter Japanese?
« Reply #2 on: Mon Feb 05 14:55:07 2018 »
Thanks a lot tnut.

Thank you so much for your reply.
Building my own NuTyX from scratch is very difficult for me and almost impossible.
I look forward to working with you.